Reviews

Powered by Trusted Travel Reviews

(98%)
 
62
(0%)
 
0
(0%)
 
0
(0%)
 
0
(2%)
 
1

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 63

Customer , Warton

(1/5)

18th June 2017, 10:55am

"My daughter travels to and from school via a Kirkby Lonsdale bus.. no.51 however I was disgusted to hear that on her way to school on Wednesday the 14th of June, there was fungi growing out of the back of one of the back seats as all down the back of it was mouldy. Also I am concerned about how the seats are matted in dust and that the bus does not always get cleaned. I demand an explanation in this facility as it's unsafe for the 20 odd kids traveling via this bus"


Operator replied to this review on 19th June 2017, 10:46am:
"Dear Leonie, Thank you for your message. I am very surprised at your report into the cleanliness of our 51 bus service vehicle. The vehicle is washed and cleaned inside and out every evening when it finishes its route. I am having the vehicle brought in now (Monday) and examined for the mould that you are referring to. If I can report back later when I have seen the vehicle, I hope that is acceptable for the moment. Kind regards Matthew Sutton Director Kirkby Lonsdale Coach Hire Ltd --- Further reply --- Dear Leonie, I removed the bus from service this lunchtime as I mentioned in my previous reply, as I take complaints about safety and cleanliness very seriously. I have searched the bus for signs of fungi and mould and I cannot find any trace on any of the seats, sides, floor or anywhere in the bus. If you could let me know exactly where this particular seat was that your daughter was sat, I can again check. The back of all the seats in this particular bus are plastic covered with no material on any of the rears of the seats. All the seats are in good condition and the vehicle was clean and tidy, even after spending all morning on the road today. I have 2 cleaners on who work Monday thru Saturday in the evenings, who prepare my buses and coaches for the day ahead and they do a very good job of it."


Helen Bird , Hest Bank

(5/5)

13th February 2017, 12:38pm

"Just want to thank your company for yesterday's birthday trip. We had a great day, what a super driver, very friendly. Please thank him again."

Would they recommend: Yes


Amanda Malin , Scotforth St Paul's Nursery & Primary School, Lancaster

(5/5)

06th February 2017, 3:33pm

"Liverpool Peace Prom Coaches - The staff have asked me to pass on our thanks to the coach drivers they were brilliant and really helpful which made the day even more enjoyable."

Would they recommend: Yes


7th Kendal Guides , Kendal

(5/5)

06th February 2017, 10:03am

"This is going to be our first choice for all future coach transport. Our driver was on time, very helpful and patient. When collecting 20 of us from a muddy Guide camp he was happy to wait while each Guide stripped down to their thermals before boarding (we where caked in mud) and showed no annoyance at the extra time this took. Coach was clean, seatbelts or worked and it was a great size coach (midi coach) Highly recommended."

Would they recommend: Yes


Customer , Lancaster

(5/5)

17th December 2016, 10:43am

"Just to say a big thank you to our driver Rafell he was so friendly and I am so sorry. I would recommend your coach company anytime."

Would they recommend: Yes


Chris Beckett , Trumacar Primary, Heysham

(5/5)

30th November 2016, 12:04pm

"Just wanted to drop you a quick message for you to pass on our thanks to the driver who took us (Trumacar Primary) to Liverpool on Wednesday. He was superb with the children and staff and he seemed to really enjoy his job and the day. Please pass on our thanks, Chris Beckett and the children/staff at Trumacar Primary"

Would they recommend: Yes


Customer , Tollerton Primary School, Nottingham.

(5/5)

30th November 2016, 12:01pm

"We hired your coach company last week for 3 days to take us on day visits around Cumbria from Grange over Sands. Every single driver was brilliant – very helpful and flexible. The coaches were great too. We will definitely hire you again next year. Please pass on our thanks to your drivers."

Would they recommend: Yes


Dr Leonie Sugarman , Hornby, Lancashire

(5/5)

30th November 2016, 11:58am

"I would like to thank all at Kirkby Lonsdale Coach Hire for your excellent service in relation to my daughter's wedding on 12 November. The transport was comfortable and efficient, and certainly helped to make a very enjoyable day day run smoothly."

Would they recommend: Yes


Ali Moorhouse, County College, Lancaster University , York Day Trip

(5/5)

03rd December 2015, 4:56pm

"First of all I just wanted to say that I’ve had feedback that the coach driver (Andrew) on Saturday going to York was absolutely brilliant! So thank you very much for such a professional service…."

Would they recommend: Yes


Dr Jennie Gilbert, Lancaster University , Honister Slate Mine - Lancaster University - Field Trip

(5/5)

28th October 2015, 1:25pm

"Our party was travelling to Honister Slate Mine and back for a field excursion. Our driver Kevin was very experienced and extremely helpful and friendly. This put me at ease and made the day very enjoyable. Thank you! We would like the same service next year please!"

Would they recommend: Yes