Average: 4.88 Reviews: 66


(97%)
 
64
(0%)
 
0
(0%)
 
0
(0%)
 
0
(3%)
 
2

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 66

Janet Thomas , Wiltshire

(5/5)

06th September 2017, 9:36am

"The process of arranging the hire was quick and easy. Driver and coach perfect, coach was waiting when we disembarked the ferry and was easy to find. This was a great solution to the train strike and my 28 tour group members, plus 4 other stranded travellers that we gave a lift to, were extremely grateful."

Would they recommend: Yes


Ian Burton , Embsay

(1/5)

04th September 2017, 8:58am

"I need to travel between Skipton and Settle this week due to transport being in the garage, so today I asked the driver if a weekly ticket is available and was told no, very firmly. Instead I had to pay £9 for a return!!! Seriously, £9 per return is daylight robbery. Your thoughts and why you don't do a weekly ticket would be interesting!!"


Alison Newman , The Netherlands

(5/5)

03rd July 2017, 10:20pm

"We had 3 groups of students participating in their gold qualifying expedition for the Duke of Edinburgh scheme. We were transported andall the students big rucksacks - to and from Manchester airport to the Lake District. The transport was efficient, punctual and just what we needed. Many thanks."

Would they recommend: Yes


Customer , Warton

(1/5)

18th June 2017, 10:55am

"My daughter travels to and from school via a Kirkby Lonsdale bus.. no.51 however I was disgusted to hear that on her way to school on Wednesday the 14th of June, there was fungi growing out of the back of one of the back seats as all down the back of it was mouldy. Also I am concerned about how the seats are matted in dust and that the bus does not always get cleaned. I demand an explanation in this facility as it's unsafe for the 20 odd kids traveling via this bus"


Operator replied to this review on 19th June 2017, 10:46am:
"Dear Leonie, Thank you for your message. I am very surprised at your report into the cleanliness of our 51 bus service vehicle. The vehicle is washed and cleaned inside and out every evening when it finishes its route. I am having the vehicle brought in now (Monday) and examined for the mould that you are referring to. If I can report back later when I have seen the vehicle, I hope that is acceptable for the moment. Kind regards Matthew Sutton Director Kirkby Lonsdale Coach Hire Ltd --- Further reply --- Dear Leonie, I removed the bus from service this lunchtime as I mentioned in my previous reply, as I take complaints about safety and cleanliness very seriously. I have searched the bus for signs of fungi and mould and I cannot find any trace on any of the seats, sides, floor or anywhere in the bus. If you could let me know exactly where this particular seat was that your daughter was sat, I can again check. The back of all the seats in this particular bus are plastic covered with no material on any of the rears of the seats. All the seats are in good condition and the vehicle was clean and tidy, even after spending all morning on the road today. I have 2 cleaners on who work Monday thru Saturday in the evenings, who prepare my buses and coaches for the day ahead and they do a very good job of it."


Helen Bird , Hest Bank

(5/5)

13th February 2017, 12:38pm

"Just want to thank your company for yesterday's birthday trip. We had a great day, what a super driver, very friendly. Please thank him again."

Would they recommend: Yes


Amanda Malin , Scotforth St Paul's Nursery & Primary School, Lancaster

(5/5)

06th February 2017, 3:33pm

"Liverpool Peace Prom Coaches - The staff have asked me to pass on our thanks to the coach drivers they were brilliant and really helpful which made the day even more enjoyable."

Would they recommend: Yes


7th Kendal Guides , Kendal

(5/5)

06th February 2017, 10:03am

"This is going to be our first choice for all future coach transport. Our driver was on time, very helpful and patient. When collecting 20 of us from a muddy Guide camp he was happy to wait while each Guide stripped down to their thermals before boarding (we where caked in mud) and showed no annoyance at the extra time this took. Coach was clean, seatbelts or worked and it was a great size coach (midi coach) Highly recommended."

Would they recommend: Yes


Customer , Lancaster

(5/5)

17th December 2016, 10:43am

"Just to say a big thank you to our driver Rafell he was so friendly and I am so sorry. I would recommend your coach company anytime."

Would they recommend: Yes


Chris Beckett , Trumacar Primary, Heysham

(5/5)

30th November 2016, 12:04pm

"Just wanted to drop you a quick message for you to pass on our thanks to the driver who took us (Trumacar Primary) to Liverpool on Wednesday. He was superb with the children and staff and he seemed to really enjoy his job and the day. Please pass on our thanks, Chris Beckett and the children/staff at Trumacar Primary"

Would they recommend: Yes


Customer , Tollerton Primary School, Nottingham.

(5/5)

30th November 2016, 12:01pm

"We hired your coach company last week for 3 days to take us on day visits around Cumbria from Grange over Sands. Every single driver was brilliant – very helpful and flexible. The coaches were great too. We will definitely hire you again next year. Please pass on our thanks to your drivers."

Would they recommend: Yes


Powered by
Trusted Travel Reviews