Reviews

Powered by Trusted Travel Reviews

(95%)
 
86
(3%)
 
3
(1%)
 
1
(0%)
 
0
(1%)
 
1

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 91

Customer , Newark

(5/5)

14th June 2017, 4:30pm

"I just wanted to let you know that I had a really positive experience when I caught the bus last Tuesday into Nottingham. I took my son into town on the bus as half term treat. The driver was friendly and very polite. We had the same driver there and back (caught the 9.16 from Newark last Tuesday). The bus was clean and on time. I just wanted to give good feedback as think people are too quick to give bad feedback"

Would they recommend: Yes


Youth Group , Newark

(5/5)

14th June 2017, 4:28pm

"I just wanted to say a big thank you from us all for your excellent service yesterday driving us to the Yorkshire wildlife park. Your driver was very polite and helpful. He was an excellent driver, and a credit to your company. I will definitely be using your company to hire a coach and will recommend your services to anyone we go is in need of it."

Would they recommend: Yes


Kay pharoah , Cotgrave nottingham

(5/5)

13th May 2017, 4:15pm

"My mother and I have just returned from a break to Lytham st Anne's . Our driver Ross couldn't have been more helpful with quite a few of the passengers being over a certain age he had plenty of patience . A credit to your company ."

Would they recommend: Yes


Operator replied to this review on 15th May 2017, 7:33am:
"Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased that our driver met with your expectations. Hopefully you will be travelling with us again soon"


mr graham wilks , leeds

(5/5)

08th May 2017, 5:01pm

"our trip to Ireland was very good the hotel was great. but no entertainment the driver mick was one in a million; nothing was to much for him .I would recommend marshalls to anyone."

Would they recommend: Yes


Mrs Brenda Ross , Chingford London E4

(5/5)

25th April 2017, 4:14pm

"Journey was excellent no hold ups at all. The Driver Ross was excellent and could not be more helpful whatever we requested he did for us. Always cheerful always on time could not wish for a better driver. We wished that you were closer to us so that we could use you again. Coach was new and very comfortable one of the best we have ever had. extremely clean everthing I asked for. Thank you very much. Brenda Ross."

Would they recommend: Yes


Customer , The University of Puerto Rico

(5/5)

21st April 2017, 12:00pm

"I just wanted to signal out our driver for a recent trip from London to York, to Stratford-upon-Avon and back to London. Mick B was a delightful driving companion who went out of his way to make useful suggestions for us tourists in addition to completing our regular itinerary. He made suggestions about saving time and stopping for food at more moderate-priced locations (we are a university group with many students on board with tight budgets). He provided necessary advice as well as offered any help on side trips that we might be able to consider in our tight schedule. I just want to commend him for his cheerful demeanor and timely advice during our trip. I believe he would be a major asset to any tour group wanting to have a great experience on the roads of England. ,"

Would they recommend: Yes


mike cox , calverton notts

(5/5)

20th April 2017, 3:03pm

"went on gb tour isle of man bus arrived on time at every pick up the driver DAN was a credit to you company keeping us up to date on times arrivals departures etc nothing was to much trouble on the tour pointing out the places of interest, well done"

Would they recommend: Yes


Operator replied to this review on 20th April 2017, 3:28pm:
"Thank you for leaving your feedback which we will pass on to Dan. We look forward to having you travel with us and GB Tours again in the future."


Linda honey&John Smith , Wakefield

(5/5)

08th April 2017, 3:49pm

"We where on a 5day trip to Dunoon with GB tours. They use Marshalls coaches and this one was only three weeks it was a very good trip and Mike our driver was excellent. As was our previous trip to Weymouth with your driver Daniel"

Would they recommend: Yes


Operator replied to this review on 10th April 2017, 8:09am:
"Thank you for leaving your comments, we are pleased to hear that our drivers are meeting the expectations of our customers. We hope to see you again whilst travelling with GB Tours."


Clive and Margaret Briggs , Worksop

(5/5)

24th March 2017, 9:29am

"Nightmare driving for Sam in London yesterday, but he got us all home safe and sound if a little late. Thank him for staying calm and professional in very stressful traffic conditions and doing his best to get us back as quickly as he could. Thanks again Sam"

Would they recommend: Yes


Customer , Nottingham

(5/5)

13th March 2017, 10:12pm

"Great experience, coach arrived early, was very clean and comfortable. The driver was great, very friendly and drove the coach very safely. Overall a great experience"

Would they recommend: Yes